Nestlé Live Well Virtual Health Fair

Thursday 26th August 2021, 10:00am-5:30pm AST and 9:00am-4:30pm EST

About the Event

The World Health Organization defines health as ‘a state of complete physical, mental and social well-being and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity.’ As a company that focuses on Nutrition, Health and Wellness, Nestlé Anglo Dutch Caribbean emphasizes the importance of a healthy lifestyle, which is reinforced through health education. Nestlé continues to partner with individuals and communities on a journey to good health for all.

Therefore, the goal of the Nestlé Live Well Virtual Health Fair is to offer an informative and interactive event, which is led by health professionals across several fields and whose insights are relevant to the Caribbean diaspora. We look forward to an engaging and exciting event that will equip us to lead healthier, happier lives.

Start Healthy with Good Food. Stay Healthy for Good Life.

Agenda

Click on the picture of each presenter to view their biography and on the presentation title to see the objectives of each presentation.

26th August 2021

10:10am-10:40am (AST)
9:10am-9:40am (EST)

Mindful Meditation Yoga Session

Sonita Morin Abrahams
Yoga Instructor
We want you to decompress, destress, and FEEL GOOD! Gentle Yoga is known to help relax your mind and body, calm the nervous system, enhance your mood and even improve your quality of sleep! Join us for this yoga session with breathing exercises to start our day off right and improve our overall well-being!
10:45am-11:15am (AST)
9:45am-10:15am (EST)

Plant-Forward Nutrition and Your Health

Amber Charles MSPH, RDN
Public Health Nutritionist and Registered Dietician
Have you ever wondered what is plant-based nutrition compared to vegetarian and vegan patterns of eating? Join this session as we seek to educate and equip you with practical nutrition skills to integrate plant-based eating patterns into your diet and to understand the rationale in doing so.
11:15am-11:25am (AST)
10:15am-10:25am (EST)

Live Q&A with Amber Charles MSPH, RDN

11:30am-12:30pm (AST)
10:30am-11:30am (EST)

Exhibitor Hall

12:35pm-1:15pm (AST)
11:35am-12:15pm (EST)

Taboo vs Necessary Conversations on Sexual & Reproductive Health: A Caribbean Perspective

This session is applicable to persons of all ages and genders, as we explore contemporary issues surrounding sexual and reproductive health in the Caribbean including fertility, sexual habits and stigma & biases. Learn how we can proactively protect our sexual and reproductive health while demystifying this critical component of our wellbeing.
Dr. William Aiken
Consultant Urologist
Dr. Sara Grace Lawrence
Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
1:15pm-1:25pm (AST)
12:15pm – 12:25pm (EST)

Live Q&A with Dr. William Aiken and Dr. Sara Grace Lawrence

Moderator: Jenelle Longinius
1:30pm-2:00pm (AST)
12:30pm-1:00pm (EST)

Be Kind to Your Mind

The connection between our physical and mental health is worth exploring! It’s easy to get mentally burnt out, especially in uncertain times such as these. Want to get tips on how to stay mentally fit? Join us as we learn about coping strategies to maintain our emotional & mental well-being.
Dr. Sandra Reid
Psychiatrist
2:00pm-2:10pm (AST)
1:00pm-1:10pm (EST)

Live Q&A with Dr. Sandra Reid

2:15pm-2:45pm (AST)
1:15pm-1:45pm (EST)

The Parent’s Role in Creating a Healthy Lifestyle for their Child

Parents have a huge responsibility to ensure that their children enjoy good health and develop the right habits to sustain a healthy lifestyle. Join this session to learn about how you can overcome challenges unique to our Caribbean communities, including the prevalence of snacking, the increasing number of convenience & fast food options and eating healthily on a budget - all while juggling other commitments to maintain your entire family’s well-being.
Dr. Julia Pike
Pediatrictian
2:45pm-2:55pm (AST)
1:45pm-1:55pm (EST)

Live Q&A with Dr. Julia Pike

3:00pm-3:35pm (AST)
2:00pm-2:35pm (EST)

Delectably Healthy Cooking Demo

"Something smells good!
Join us as we head to the kitchen to prepare mouth-watering and nutritious dishes and a smoothie using ingredients you can easily find in your Caribbean pantry!"
Joel Villafana
Executive Producer and Host of culinary lifestyle show – Cup of Joe Caribbean
3:45pm-4:30pm (AST)
2:45pm-3:30pm (EST)

Exhibitor Hall

Partners

Frequently Asked Questions

As a company that focuses on Nutrition, Health and Wellness, Nestlé emphasizes how important it is to have a healthy lifestyle. We also acknowledge the importance of health education in ensuring a healthier, happier population. Given the current climate, we want to continue to share information that encourages people to live a healthy lifestyle, in a way that is easily accessible and impactful to all.
  • Attend seminars on various topics presented by professionals in their respective fields.
  • Interact with various stakeholders at their virtual booths.
  • Participate in cooking demonstrations and physical activity sessions.
  • Win fun prizes!
Yes, you will need to register to use your email address to login on the day and enjoy all Virtual Health Fair features. Register here: https://nestlelivewell.vfairs.com/en/registration
No. You do not need to download or install any software to participate in our event. You only need to have access to the Internet.
The event will remain open 24/7 for 12 days! Therefore, you can attend whenever it is convenient for you during that period of time.
Yes. Like a physical event, we will have a virtual swag bag for you! You can add all of the documents available to the online swag bag in your account and then email them to yourself or share items with your colleagues simply by entering their email.
This is an online event. You do not have to travel to any specific location. You can participate anywhere that you have Internet access.
No. Some exhibitors may have the ability to request a video chat, it is not required in order to participate.
Anyone! We want everyone to experience it. We are counting on you to invite others. Help us spread the word. You can simply share the link to this page and they can register at their convenience.
If you still have a question that wasn’t answered above, drop us a line here, and a member of our team will get back to you as soon as possible.